The Penitent Thief (The Agora Mystery Series Book 2) - The Japan Shop

The Penitent Thief | The Agora Mystery Series Book 2

Regular price $ 5.00

FORMAT: eBook & Audiobook

A string of thefts ends in a grisly murder. Certain evidence leads Captain Barnwell to suspect a former thief, Rutherford Nordlinger as the culprit. Carl Brooke becomes personally involved as Nordlinger's guilt is questioned.

"While I had been willing to consign our Agora past
experiences to the grave, I now realize what a disservice this would have been
to the record of history. Yes, the Agora Society should be remembered and, if
modesty permits, I am the only one still living who is able to share some form
of accurate and in-depth knowledge on the subject."


In the style of Arthur Conan Doyle, Clay Boutwell brings back the Agora Society and its premier scholar, Carl Brooke. This is the second short story in the Agora Series.

The books in order:
1) Two Tocks before Midnight
2) The Penitent Thief
3) The Peace Party Massacre
4) The Curse of the Mad Sheik
5) The Captain’s Play
6) Murder by Monday
7) Eggs over Arsenic
8) Honor thy Oath
9) The Felled Crabapple Tree
10) The Eye of Bennu


people are currently looking at this product

Guaranteed Safe Checkout